How is the CDIO Initiative organized?

The Initiative is overseen by the CDIO Council, which consists of the original developers (Chalmers, LiU, and KTH in Sweden, and MIT in the US) and the early collaborators (Technical University of Denmark, Queen's, Belfast; Queen’s, Ontario; The US Naval Academy; and the University of Pretoria). Schools joining the Initiative are accepted as Regional Collaborators and welcomed into the appropriate regional group.

Currently, regional groups are established for the Nordic countries (jointly headquartered at Chalmers, KTH, and Linköping), North America (headquartered at MIT), Southern Africa (headquartered at U. Pretoria), and U.K.-Ireland (jointly headquartered at Queen's U., Belfast and U. Liverpool).

Go to top